Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CSP application

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

CSP application

I'm a noob to this forum so patience is much appreciated.

Applied on 30 Sept for CSP and got the we will notify via mail in 30 days email.  I just checked the automated line and it says application still being reviewed.

Just wondering on my chances of success here:

1. I applied on the basis that CSP was shown as prequalified offer to me

2. My FICO was 699 before applying but after applying the score move up to 704 -- I had no other activity whatsoever so I assume the increase in score and application are related

3. I have Citi and Amex cards already but largely due to private client status , etc rather than immediate credit history

thanks.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: CSP application

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm a noob to this forum so patience is much appreciated.

Applied on 30 Sept for CSP and got the we will notify via mail in 30 days email.  I just checked the automated line and it says application still being reviewed.

Just wondering on my chances of success here:

1. I applied on the basis that CSP was shown as prequalified offer to me

2. My FICO was 699 before applying but after applying the score move up to 704 -- I had no other activity whatsoever so I assume the increase in score and application are related

3. I have Citi and Amex cards already but largely due to private client status , etc rather than immediate credit history

thanks.

Welcome to MyFICO

What exact message do you receive when you call the automated line? 7-10 days or the 2 weeks or 30 day message.  Big difference as the latter two ‘generally ‘ are indicators of a pending approval while a 7-10 day one tends to indicate a potential decline.

In no way can an application or inquiry cause your score to rise.  The small gain could be related to many factors, most of which are unknown because the FICO scoring algorithm is proprietary..