cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calling CC company after being declined?

tag
cwwatts1202
Established Contributor

Calling CC company after being declined?

I've read a couple post's of people getting declined for CC's then calling and getting approved..how does that work?! I'm new to this...I thought once you're declined, you're declined...you can talk them into approving?? lol 

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
CreditChampion
Frequent Contributor

Re: Calling CC company after being declined?

Check the backdoor thready sticky on top.....there are numbers that you can use for each company to have your decicion reconsiderd.

Fico Scores:800+Club

Marvel MC 25K AMEX BCE 18K AMEX Blue Sky 13.6K AMEX BCE 13.5K AMEX Zync
NPSL(AU) Citi Double Cash 14.5K PenFed Plat Rewards 14.5K Citi Forward 10.3k Discover it 9.5K Wells Fargo Cash Back 7.2K BankAmericard Better Balance $700 Chase Freedom $500 Capital One Quicksilver $6K Capital One Platinum (AU) $500 Capital One Secured Card (AU) $251(Closed) PenFed PLOC 14K
PenFed Promise 5K
Message 2 of 8
cwwatts1202
Established Contributor

@CreditChampion wrote:

Check the backdoor thready sticky on top.....there are numbers that you can use for each company to have your decicion reconside

Ohhh..thanks!!! 

Message 3 of 8
gpeach
Regular Contributor

You got dinged the points may as well make sure there is nothing to be done. Post some basic info about your reports and company that declined for better guidence from the board if people feel you should have been approved. 

I applied for a card yesterday and got the 10 day message. Called in and the approved me. Good Luck!

Message 4 of 8
cwwatts1202
Established Contributor

@gpeach wrote:

You got dinged the points may as well make sure there is nothing to be done. Post some basic info about your reports and company that declined for better guidence from the board if people feel you should have been approved.