cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I PC my Chase IHG to another no fee Chase card?

tag
jackff
Established Member

Can I PC my Chase IHG to another no fee Chase card?

Chase IHG was a great card for me because of the annual free night with very low annual fee. But for some reason I don't need the card now and I am considering closing the card, or converting it to another Chase credit card if possible. My questions are:

1. Can I PC my Chase IHG to a no fee Chase card? I already have a freedom card, can I PC my IHG to another freedom?

2. If I close or convert my IHG card, Will I lose the IHG points I earned from the card, including the 80k signup bonus?

3. If I close my IHG card, can I move all the CL of my IHG to my freedom card?

4. Is Chase sensitive to account closure? This is my first time considering closing an account, Will there be any side effect for closing my IHG card?

Thank you!

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Can I PC my Chase IHG to another no fee Chase card?

@jackff wrote:

Chase IHG was a great card for me because of the annual free night with very low annual fee. But for some reason I don't need the card now and I am considering closing the card, or converting it to another Chase credit card if possible. My questions are:

1. Can I PC my Chase IHG to a no fee Chase card? I already have a freedom card, can I PC my IHG to another freedom?

2. If I close or convert my IHG card, Will I lose the IHG points I earned from the card, including the 80k signup bonus?

4. Is Chase sensitive to account closure? This is my first time considering closing an account, Will there be any side effect for closing my IHG card?

Thank you!

1. How long have you had it?

2. Have you used the points or unlinked them from the CC?

3. You can move everything but $500

4. Only if you opened the card, acquired the bonus and close it immediately after..

Message 2 of 8
jackff
Established Member

@Anonymous wrote: