Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I change a Cap One card? and other q's

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can I change a Cap One card? and other q's

Here is my situation, I have two crappy capitolone cards with CL of $750 and $500 (both about a year old, only been a US resident for 18 months). I just paid off all my maxed out cards bringing my balances on everything to zero. My current equifax socre is 600 and according to fico simulator will jump to 700-740, once everything is reported.

Can I call Capitolone and ask them to combine and then convert my card into something better?

Should I take the opportunity of having a much better FICO score to apply for some decent cards(currently have BOA @ 19%, CapOne 19% and 14% and Chase  @ $14% & GEMB paypal buyer credit  @19%)?

I'm new to how credit works in the US (though learned it's not good to apply for a lot) and would appreciate some help.

Message Edited by siangirl34 on 07-26-2008 12:01 PM
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Can I change a Cap One card? and other q's

siangirl34 wrote:
Here is my situation, I have two crappy capitolone cards with CL of $750 and $500 (both about a year old, only been a US resident for 18 months). I just paid off all my maxed out cards bringing my balances on everything to zero. My current equifax socre is 600 and according to fico simulator will jump to 700-740, once everything is reported.

Can I call Capitolone and ask them to combine and then convert my card into something better?

Should I take the opportunity of having a much better FICO score to apply for some decent cards(currently have BOA @ 19%, CapOne 19% and 14% and Chase  @ $14% & GEMB paypal buyer credit  @19%)?

I'm new to how credit works in the US (though learned it's not good to apply for a lot) and would appreciate some help.

Message Edited by siangirl34 on 07-26-2008 12:01 PM

Hi and Welcome!