cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I get a CC after recent car loan? And if so which would you recommend?

tag
jevoyager
Established Member

Can I get a CC after recent car loan? And if so which would you recommend?

I'm new to all this so please bear with me if I don't give out all the info you need to help or don't understand Smiley Embarassed Working on my credit has been on my 'to-do' list for a long time, and in part I keep putting it off because it seems so overwhelming and intimidating. And the fact that the way things go for me, I tend to finally get back on my feet only to be knocked down again, so admittedly I've been kind of 'why bother' too. But I really want to give this a go, and slowly readings bits and pieces of info, and thinking about trying to start getting a CC or two, to start my long trek into reestablishing my credit.  However before I got around to that, my poor old car (RIP) finally had one repair too many. So I decided what the heck and gave applying for a car loan a shot - and to my pleasant surprise was approved! Its through a local CU for just 4.1% which is loads better than C1 offered (8.99%). Its nothing fancy but its new enough to have a warranty on it so I don't have to worry about breakdowns just getting to work all the time - big load off my mind!