cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cap One froze brand new Venture card on literally first $90 purchase. What gives?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Cap One froze brand new Venture card on literally first $90 purchase. What gives?

@JSS3 wrote:
Everyone is saying, "Forget Capital One!" and I'm just here like "Why can't I win the lottery????" LOL.

OK totally off the subject but I'm like Smiley Surprised Me too!

Message 21 of 40
woodyman100
Valued Contributor

Re: Cap One froze brand new Venture card on literally first $90 purchase. What gives?

I've been winning the lottery for 25 years. It's just been in $3-$5 increments
NFCU-ICCU-EECU-PSECU-DoverFCU-DCUFCU-Union Square FCU-Signature FCU-AODFCU-RedstoneFCU-USAllianceFCU-Amarillo National Bank-BHG MC-CapitalOne-CapitalOne Biz-Regions-Goldman Sachs (Apple/GM)-Evolve-Fifth Third-Gemini-Huntington-Imprint-USBank-Pinnacle-Cardless-John Deere-Discover-BofA-BofA Biz-Celtic Bank (M1)-Chase-Chase Biz-Amex-Amex Biz-Wells Fargo-Commerce-FNBO-Citi-Citi Biz-Synchrony-Synchrony Biz-Target TD-Third Coast Bank-USAA-Amegy-Amegy Biz-Dell-Citizens Biz-Comenity-Comenity Biz-Bread (Comenity)-DSNB-Webbank-Bill
Message 22 of 40
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus

The sad thing about the lottery is usually most of its revenue are from people that really can't afford to play it in the first place and are chasing a dream to get them out of their current situation.  This isn't everyone by any means as I play it maybe once a month for a few dollars as do alot of other normal people, but I live downtown and a local convience store near me isn't in the "nicest" area of town and you see desperate people playing all the time, kinda sad.. Anyays, off topic, just figured I would add my thoughts on the lottery.

Message 23 of 40
sjt
Senior Contributor

@stonesfan75 wrote: