Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cap One - how do they handle AU?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cap One - how do they handle AU?

Hello again folks,

The other thread got long and geared in a different direction - if this needs to be merged, please do so.

I am wondering how Cap One looks at AU accounts? Any evidence to support anything specific?

My highest cards for bank are $2500 and store $17k but I have a USAA mastercard AU account at $12k..... will they take that into consideration when I app Venture? Or am I stuck with my puny $2500 CU card as highest?

Thanks in advance, y'all guys are great.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Cap One - how do they handle AU?

I can't really answer your question, but I'm eager to know too. I'm AU on a Discover card that has a 6k CL whereas my Cap One CLs are 2.25k and 1.5k one of which is 8 years old. I hope that plays into my call to the EO office to get a CLI and my app for Venture/QS Siggy down the line. Smiley Happy

Edit: I guess I should specify that I'm not an AU on that account. It's actually a legit Joint Account. 

Message 2 of 8
Skye12329
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello again folks,

The other thread got long and geared in a different direction - if this needs to be merged, please do so.

I am wondering how Cap One looks at AU accounts? Any evidence to support anything specific?

My highest cards for bank are $2500 and store $17k but I have a USAA mastercard AU account at $12k..... will they take that into consideration when I app Venture? Or am I stuck with my puny $2500 CU card as highest?

Thanks in advance, y'all guys are great.

Personally i think its possible they will be factored in since its a computer. If declined and a analyst reviews then they will ignore the AU accounts. 

BK7 - 2/21
Cap1 QS - 2k (4/21)
Mission Lane - 4k (11/21)
Venmo - 900 (11/21)
SavorOne - 2500 (12/21)
VentureOne - 2000 (7/22)
Message 3 of 8
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor