cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One Quicksilver Mastercard Highest limit?

tag
creditgambler2018
Regular Contributor

Capital One Quicksilver Mastercard Highest limit?

I have a Cap One Quicksilver Mastercard at 6K limit. It started as a platinum card right after bk 2 years ago and then the upgrade to quicksilver 5 months later. My goal for my quicksilver mastercard card is 10 grand. Does capital one ever issue 10k limit on a single card or more? Who in here thinks they have a super high credit limit on a single master card cap one card?

Message 1 of 35
34 REPLIES 34
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Capital One Quicksilver Mastercard Highest limit?

@elcocaino2010 wrote:

I have a Cap One Quicksilver Mastercard at 6K limit. It started as a platinum card right after bk 2 years ago and then the upgrade to quicksilver 5 months later. My goal for my quicksilver mastercard card is 10 grand. Does capital one ever issue 10k limit on a single card or more? Who in here thinks they have a super high credit limit on a single master card cap one card?

From what I have heard and what I am seeing, $10k is definitely doable, and quite easy.

I have a Platinum at $6k already and my QS is much lower, but since you can now combine CLs, getting the card above $10k should be no problem at all.

I am due for CLIs next month on both cards, and after getting those I will be combining the cards.  Based on the CLIs I have gotten in the past, I will be very disappointed if I can't be over $10k after the combination.

Depending on your credit scores, you should easily be able to get another card, either a Platinum or even another QS.  (After 6 months, you can combine the card with your current QS).  There are also reports that the Venture and Venture1 card have starting CLs well over $10k, sometimes even over $20k.

So, yes, it is possible, even likely, that you can get a $10k CL from Cap1.

Message 2 of 35
Ghoshida
Valued Contributor