Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital one?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Capital one?

One of my Cap 1 cards has a cutoff/due by date of the 2nd - and the statements come through on the 5th. And it usually reports to the CRAs within a few days after that.

Message 11 of 22
GoodCredBen
Valued Contributor

I havent gotten the card yet as i was just approved yesterday, but where/when do i check for that? Sorry i am still quite new to all of this. 

My credit journey has completed. I am currently sitting at 800+ across the board.

I started my journey here years ago, and thanks to MyFico, it really is possible.
Message 12 of 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

Initial paperwork should say it. If not, you can call and ask them when your billing cycle ends. Or it'll show it to you once you register your card online. If it doesn't, you can go under the Customer Service tab and click 'change due date' and it'll show you what your current due date is.

Basically how it seems to work is that the due date is X date and the closing/statement date is always 3 days after that.

Message 13 of 22
GoodCredBen
Valued Contributor

Sweet! you rock! so, i need just pay it off before that due date? 

Very nice Smiley Very Happy 

My credit journey has completed. I am currently sitting at 800+ across the board.

I started my journey here years ago, and thanks to MyFico, it really is possible.
Message 14 of 22
Walt_K
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous_vanskike wrote:

Sweet! you rock! so, i need just pay it off before that due date? 

Very nice Smiley Very Happy