cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cashed in Barclays Rewards points to get ball rolling...

tag
pizza1
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Cashed in Barclays Rewards points to get ball rolling...

Since I was approved for Sallie Mae last month for $1200, I wanted to call Barclays and see about combining limits.. So tonight I cashed out my 12,730 pts, and have a $0 balance on my Rewards MC, and is a year old.

My rewards limit is $4530, and Im gonna call tomorrow and see if I can transfer that CL to my SM.....This is my first time ever doing something like this....

With any luck...My Sallie Mae will have a new limit of $5730...Smiley Happy

Just a quick thought before I preceed tomorrow.....Should I wait another year before trying , to show 2 yrs of history on the rewards, and one year on SM?? Some of you also know that I went on an app spree last month and got several cards.  Should I let the dust settle for awhile,or does it matter? Im super nervous,  if you cant tell LOL...

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
baller4life
Super Contributor

Re: Cashed in Barclays Rewards points to get ball rolling...

Doesn't matter. Do it!! I transferred RMC and US Airways to Ring and closed both. Analyst will just put u on brief hold to make sure accts are in good standing. Easy peasy.
Message 2 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

@pizza1 wrote:

Since I was approved for Sallie Mae last month for $1200, I wanted to call Barclays and see about combining limits.. So tonight I cashed out my 12,730 pts, and have a $0 balance on my Rewards MC, and is a year old.

My rewards limit is $4530, and Im gonna call tomorrow and see if I can transfer that CL to my SM.....This is my first time ever doing something like this....

With any luck...My Sallie Mae will have a new limit of $5730...Smiley Happy