Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase CLI secrets?

tag
Gidgetmom
Frequent Contributor

Chase CLI secrets?

Is there a secret to getting an auto-CLI from Chase?  I get two to three balance transfer offers every month, but CL is too low to be helpful.  

I have had their SWRR Premier Card with a $3000 CL for 20 months now with no luv.  In the beginning, I carried a balance that maxed the card out (my bad).  I paid that off after 11 months; took them up on a balance transfer of $1000 after the payoff and paid that off in 3 months; and, for the last 6 months have been paying my balance in full prior to Statement cutting.  

I have been charging from $100-$500 per month for last six months.  My other CL's range from $7,000 to $16,600.

I don't want to request a CLI and take a HP.  I have cemented my feet in the garden (Hard to get over the garden wall with lead feet Smiley Wink) Just wondering if there was a secret to getting on their CLI radar.  Should I let the Statement cut and then pay? Keep doing what I'm doing and cross fingers for 2 year mark?

overall util: 13% last month, down to 1% reporting soon.  Fico 8's range from 738 to 767. 4 new accounts in last six months.  Total credit lines: $71,250

Message 1 of 27
26 REPLIES 26
Peteyglad
Established Contributor

Re: Chase CLI secrets?

Very few people get auto love from Chase and when they do it appears to be when they've had the card a year or less. And of course Chase requires a HP for CLI which is a mixed bag at best. The best bet has always been to apply for another card and combine limits, but of course that changes your AAOA as well as the HP.

If you are dead set against taking a HP I believe your will be stuck at your current limit for a while, as in forever.