Did you mean: 

Chase CRA Pull question...

tag
-NewGuy-
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Chase CRA Pull question...

@Revelate wrote:

@wHiTeSoL wrote:

Chase always pulls EQ for me, they did infact this morning for a new Ink Plus card. (California)

It's YMMV as a national lender: they pulled EX for me for both Freedom last year and Ink Cash this year as a Cali resident.

Actually everyone wants my EX report, I have to go out of my way to get a Equifax or Transunion pull.

As a fellow California resident I have noticed the same thing.

Message 11 of 17
maiden_girl
Valued Contributor

I've noticed that Chase likes to only pull Experian. It's the go-to credit report for most lenders. But yea, I would be concerned giving credit to someone who only has one CR available for viewing. That's why we have 3 to allow lenders to check the overall health of your credit. As said before, each report reflects something different.

As of 2017, rebuilding...
Message 12 of 17
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

@maiden_girl wrote:

I've noticed that Chase likes to only pull Experian. It's the go-to credit report for most lenders. But yea, I would be concerned giving credit to someone who only has one CR available for viewing. That's why we have 3 to allow lenders to check the overall health of your credit. As said before, each report reflects something different.

Well, this was more historically relevant than it is now; Experian these days is probably the largest of the bureaus, certainly they were probably the most aggressive after the old regionalization barriers fell.

Originally the bureaus were setup along regional lines and a lot of the smaller lenders (furniture store financing and similar) would only report to a local bureau: the theory being that the local bureau (to where you lived) would have the most complete, accurate, and therefore best information regarding you.