Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Credit Consolidation

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Credit Consolidation

Hello,

I am looking for some second opinions on the best way to tackle this. I have been playing the churning game for a few years and got a TON of rewards and it has been great. Now, however, managing all these cards is becoming more of a chore than the hobby that it once was. Where I would like to start this consolidation is with Chase, but only if I can keep all/most of my existing credit.

Cards in Question:

Chase Freedom - $23,100

Chase Sapphire Reserve - $25,900

The way I see it I have two options:

Option 1: When my Reserve annual fee is getting ready to hit in a few more months, I call Chase and ask to move my existing CSR credit over to my Freedom account and then cancel my CSR. 

• This will undoubtedly require a hard inquiry (Which I am OK with if it works...)
  • I am concerned that there is some hard limit Chase puts on their Freedom accounts and I will not be able to keep all or most of that $25,900 and waste a Hard Inquiry.

Option 2: I call and simply PC my Reserve to the Chase Freedom Unlimited to keep the credit limit (and the short AoA), but that still leaves me with an account I need to manage and feel that I need to spend on every few months. (I already charge my Netflix, Amazon, etc. to other accounts and have auto-payed as is a popular strategy)

So not to drag out my questions any longer:

-Has anyone had any luck with a higher than $24k limit on a Chasee Freedom account? I have read on other areas of the internet that people have found that to be more or less their "hard cap".

-Is there an option 3 that I have neglected to consider?

If needed, my Free TransUnion FICO Scores that they give you with some of these cards are sitting around 760-790. (Although when I just bought a house last month my 3 scores were Equifax 718, Experian 720, TransUnion 725 - not sure if mortgage companies do something differently?)