Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom $100 Bonus Questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Freedom $100 Bonus Questions

Morning! Forgive me but I'm new to bonus offers, rewards etc., and have a couple questions. I've already exceeded the $500 spending requirement Smiley Happy

Will the bonus show up in my account after the next statement? Which is in a couple days. If not how long does it usually take?

Does Chase send out an email alert once the bonus is available?

Is there an option to apply only a partial amount of the cash as a statement credit and save the rest?

Thanks!
Message 1 of 28
27 REPLIES 27
Turbobuick
Established Contributor

Re: Chase Freedom $100 Bonus Questions

Looks like 6-8 weeks from your closing qualifying statement. So could be 3 months.

Cut/paste from https://creditcards.chase.com/credit-cards/chase-freedom.aspx

$100 Bonus
This new cardmember bonus offer is not available to either (i) current cardmembers of this consumer credit card, or (ii) previous cardmembers of this consumer credit card who received a new cardmember bonus for this consumer credit card within the last 24 months.
You will receive 10,000 bonus points with this bonus offer, which can be redeemed for $100 cash back. To qualify and receive your bonus, you must make Purchases totaling $500 or more during the first 3 months from account opening. ("Purchases" do not include balance transfers, cash advances, cash-like charges such as travelers checks, foreign currency, and money orders, any checks that access your account, overdraft advances, interest, unauthorized or fraudulent charges, or fees of any kind, including an annual fee, if applicable.) After qualifying, please allow 6 to 8 weeks for bonus points to post to your account. To be eligible for this bonus offer, account must be open and not in default at the time of fulfillment.                       

Message 2 of 28
colinstu
Regular Contributor