Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom, BCE and other questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Freedom, BCE and other questions

Hello everyone. I'm a reader on this forum, not a poster but I had a question with which I am hoping some of you could help me.

I currently have only two cards (AMEX BCE and TJX Mastercard) and am looking at getting a third. I possibly want to get the Chase Freedom because of the decent bonus offer, the 5% rotating categories (especially for the restaurant quarter) and no AF. However, I was wondering if getting a card like this would be repetitive considering I get a flat 3% on groceries and 2% on gas throughout the year with my AMEX? I have a feeling I may not use it beyond that one quarterly category for restaurants or for places that don't accept AMEX. Is that normal for some people to do?

I am new to the world of credit cards and I just want to make sure I get cards that will benefit my needs best. I also looked at maybe a Discover It but honestly some places around here don't accept Discover or AMEX so I'm looking for a VISA or Mastercard to add to my wallet. 

Are there other good cards without AF (I don't think I spend quite enough to justify a card with one at the moment) that gives good rewards for restaurant spending? Also what are some good cards for travel rewards (again without AF)? 0% intro APR would be nice just for piece of mind even though I don't carry balances from month to month. I'm open to suggestions for either/both.