Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom CC/Recon

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Freedom CC/Recon

Hi Everyone!

First of all, I'd like to thank everyone here on myFICO forums. You guys have no idea how much you've helped poeple like me without even realizing it. I am completely new to credit and I've understood quite a lot (I think) after coming across this forum. I have a couple of questions that I was hoping someone would be kind enough to help me out with. Like I said, I'm new to credit, and I only have only 1 CC, a CITI Secured credit card, with a CL of $500. I've only had it for 7 months, but I have been responsible with it and I've never been late on my payments, always PIF as soon as the statement balance is due. I think I understand the concept of utilization, and I try to keep it at around 25-30% every month. I recently went on an app spree, applied for Barclays CC (for getting a laptop through Apple), Chase Freedom, and got denied for both of them. I only received a letter from Chase, with the obvious reason that there were few revolving accounts and they were not open long enough. Barclays denied me online, right then and there. I then learned about recons, how some people were approved for Chase Freedom with limited credit history after coming across this forum, so I decided to give it a shot. Now this is the part where I messed up, I have no idea why, but I think it was out of frustration, I called the Chase recon number, that was on the denial letter, about 4 times within 2 hours. The first three times I talked to the credit analysts, they did agree to reconsider my application, and put me on hold for a couple of minutes before coming back with the dreadful "Sorry, we're not able to approve you at this time." The fourth time, however; the person flat out declined to even reconsider my application, saying I had reconned three times already the same day. Now I understand that it was complete ignorance on my part, and I accept full respons