cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom- first card, have history as an authorized user.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Freedom- first card, have history as an authorized user.

Hello, I am a college freshman and I have no credit cards myself but I am an authorized user on three of my mom's cards. The Discover It, Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards, and the Barclaycard with Apple Rewards. I also work a full time job and have a decent salary and savings account. We both use the three cards and always pay them in full each month. I've been an authorized user on the Discover It since December 2014, the Barclaycard since August 2015, and the Chase Southwest since December 2015. I'm looking to apply for my own card and I'm really interested in the Chase Freedom or the Chase Southwest Card. I'd adventually like to build my credit up to get a car loan and a Chase Sapphire Prefered. My question is has being an authorized user for a decent time period on multiple cards make that big of a contribution to my credit score/credit history? Is there a chance I'd get approved for the Freedom or do I need to start with a secured or student card? 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Chase Freedom- first card, have history as an authorized user.

@Anonymous wrote: