Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Sapphire Prefered - Declined

tag
MovingForward_2012
Valued Contributor

Chase Sapphire Prefered - Declined

Been reestablishing my credit for 10 long years. Ch 7 bankruptcy due to fall off in August (9 years, 4 months old). Just recently was approved for tier 1 lease financing through Acura. Have ALWAYS paid on time and left low balances on my cards each statement. I have been managing post bankruptcy unsecured cards since 2008 with no min payments and no lates. I have been at my same job for almost 12 years and my gross income is 91K. What the $&@??!?!!!!! So ticked off! The did a recon and double denial. Grrrr...am I SOL after the recon? The rep said he tried really hard but couldn't do it. He said I don't have enough re establishment yet. Really????? I paid another auto loan on time since 2008 and it was just paid in full last month and now I am on my second car loan post BK with a prime lender. Then the rep said I haven't had any experience managing a card with a $5000 CL. I said, that was one of my reasons to apply...to complete my portfolio!! I have a total of $3100 in credit. That is not that far away from $5000 is it???? So mad and frustrated! My fico is 702, in the second tier for rates with a 9% risk of defaulting. What do you need? An 800 for CSP? Was hoping to build up points to take the family on a vacation, we have never went anywhere. And it looks like we will be at home for another 4 years!!!! I can qualify for top tier luxury leasing and a mortgage but not CSP! $&@?!
Cards: Orchard Bank ($1100) | Cap1 Cash Rewards ($2500) | Chase Freedom ($1000) | Best Buy ($2500) | Discover It ($1000) | Barclay Rewards ($2500) | Current scores: EX FAKO: 684, CK TU: 649, FICO EQ: 680, FICO TU: 698, FICO EX: 658 Happy Homeowner Since 2/6/13! Smiley Happy Last App: 4/5/13 Gardening until July 2014
Message 1 of 32
31 REPLIES 31
Cdnewmanpac
Established Contributor

Re: Chase Sapphire Prefered - Declined