Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Sapphire Preferred coupled with BofA 3/2/1

tag
LosAngeles007

Chase Sapphire Preferred coupled with BofA 3/2/1

Hi Everyone,

I am new to myFICO and I am looking to the community for some advice. 

I currently have a BofA Travel Rewards (TR) card and a card with my credit union without any rewards. I really like the Chase Sapphire Preferred (CSP) since I travel and eat out  a lot. I was planning to convert my BofA TR card to a 3/2/1 Cash Rewards card and apply for the CSP.  Does this sounds like a good idea? Do they pair well? I also thought about cancelling the BofA account all together due to my poor expierence with their customer service and getting a Chase Freedom card to couple with a CSP. That is if it is possible to apply for both at the same time. Any advice or alternatives are greatly appreciated.

I typically spend anywhere from $2000 - $3000 a month on my credit card and pay the balances in full every month.

Thank you,

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
fot1
Established Contributor

Re: Chase Sapphire Preferred coupled with BofA 3/2/1

I would suggest the CSP and Freedom.. It if really want to take advatage switch to chase checking for the %10 and %7 bonus as well.. I don't know anything bout BoA cards so can't comment on that.

Too many to list..
Message 2 of 19
j_casteel
Valued Contributor

I have all 3 and have great experiences with them all.

Freedom/CSP together work great for building UR points for travel.

BoA is great everyday card spending outside the Chase categories.
Learning from my past and rebuilding..

BK discharged 1/10/17
scores: EQ 659 | TU 630 | EX 659

QS 3.8K | WF 500 | Cabela's 3k | ACU 500 |

Message 3 of 19
LosAngeles007

Do you have BofA TR or Cash Rewards? Should I convert my TR to Cash Rewards? Do you think  it is worth it to apply for both sapphire and freedom? 

Message 4 of 19
j_casteel
Valued Contributor