cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase UR points - How long for redemption transfer to bank account?

tag
l8erg8er
New Contributor

Chase UR points - How long for redemption transfer to bank account?

I'm probably just being paranoid since this is my first time redeeming Chase cashback, BUT I redeemed $237 worth of UR points to be deposited into my DCU checking account on 7/2, the confirmation page says "to be delivered on 7/5" and now the status says completed BUT still no money has been deposited. Is this most likely because 1). Friday was a holiday and 2) the "deliver by" date is a Saturday? 

When should I start freaking out (like I'm not already), I start at my new job on 7/15 and really wanted to use this bonus money to get a few new outfits!

Starting Score: Dec 2013 High 500's Across the board
Current Score: Aug 2014 - TU 671, EX 671, EQ - 676

Capital One Venture || $7000 Total Rewards Visa - $6300 || Chase Sapphire - $5000 || DCU Platinum - $5,000 || Barclays Frontier - $3500 || BOA Cash Rewards $1500 || Barclays Carnival Rewards - $1300 || Chase Freedom - $500 || Capital One QuicksiverOne - $500 || Barclaycard Rewards Mastercard - $750 || Capital One Platinum - $1300 || Care Credit - $1000 || Victoria's Secret $900 || Amazon - $400 || Jcrew - $1450 || Overstock Store $1500 || Old Navy - $300
Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
nachoslibres
Established Contributor

Re: Chase UR points - How long for redemption transfer to bank account?

@l8erg8er wrote:

I'm probably just being paranoid since this is my first time redeeming Chase cashback, BUT I redeemed $237 worth of UR points to be deposited into my DCU checking account on 7/2, the confirmation page says "to be delivered on 7/5" and now the status says completed BUT still no money has been deposited. Is this most likely because 1). Friday was a holiday and 2) the "deliver by" date is a Saturday?