Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase charged me interest on a paid-in-full balance

tag
trumpet-205
Valued Contributor

Re: Chase charged me interest on a paid-in-full balance

@sunshine7157 wrote:

Thanks for the answers! The interest charge was very small- I was just not expecting it. I thought the cash advance fee I was charged immediately was to cover the immediate interest charges & that if I didn't pay it in full, I would then be charged interest. Lesson learned. I've never used any cash advance before & probably never will again as this was hopefully a once-in-a-lifetime situation. I just had to wire money to my kids asap on a Sunday (no banks open). They were travelling cross-country, hit an elk & totaled their truck.

Cash advance fee is mostly there to cover ATM fee other operator charges. Interest on cash advance is immediately, with or without PIF.

Message 11 of 21
sunshine7157
Regular Contributor

@webhopper wrote:

@sunshine7157 wrote:

Thanks for the answers! The interest charge was very small- I was just not expecting it. I thought the cash advance fee I was charged immediately was to cover the immediate interest charges & that if I didn't pay it in full, I would then be charged interest. Lesson learned. I've never used any cash advance before & probably never will again as this was hopefully a once-in-a-lifetime situation. I just had to wire money to my kids asap on a Sunday (no banks open). They were travelling cross-country, hit an elk & totaled their truck.

OMG I hope they are ok....   you know, that's what CCs are for, and you're blessed to have been able to take care of the situation using the cards in your wallet