cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase freedom or wait?...i want to have another option.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase freedom or wait?...i want to have another option.

Hi guys, Im new to these forums but im been reading alot. I been contemplating wether or not to apply for a chase freedom card, this past week i got approved for a discover it with a CL of 1000 and ive had a BOA cash rewards for 11 months witha CL of only 500.

I think the reason BOA hasnt bumped up my CL its because i use my card alot and sometimes i went over the CL but i always paid it before the statement close. One time i did forget to make a payment for a balance of $22. 

Not sure if i shoud apply or not, i would like to add another card so i can build the credit right as im fairly new to credit 1YR.

Thanks in advance .

Actually i have never inquired my fico scores guys, i just now started getting serious about credit.

my only two inquiries have been the original BOA card 11 months ago and this discover one thjis past week. As far as i know i dont have any collections and no other debts.

I will be able to monitor my Fico once i start getting statements with discover.

Message 1 of 27
26 REPLIES 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Chase freedom or wait?...i want to have another option.

Well i say you can wait for the statement and know at least your TU score , in my case the last 2 times i try for chase they pull TU , but that change. 

Message 2 of 27
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Well i say you can wait for the statement and know at least your TU score , in my case the last 2 times i try for chase they pull TU , but that change. 

Depends on region.

Experian in CA. 

Message 3 of 27
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Depends on region.

Experian in CA. 

Chase can also pull EQ.  In some instances two CRs, primary and secondary... YEMV when you apply.

Message 4 of 27
Open123
Super Contributor