Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase freedom recon?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase freedom recon?

I just applied for chase freedom and got the 10 day message.  I'm new to these message boards and have been reading up on doing a recon.  I've never done a recon before and I'm wondering if it's worth it for me to do one.  

I wasn't expecting an instant approval and figured I'd have to do recon.  I have a few paid CO on my report from 2006 that are set to fall off early in 2013.   The CO are from when I was in college and opened a bunch of credit cards and was irresponsible with them.   A few years ago I started rebuilding my credit.  I have 3 accounts in good standing, always paid on time-Orchard bank, amex zync, and a walmart store card.  They're each over a year old.  The orchard and walmart have high utilization right now since I recently moved out of my parent's house for the first time and I charged a bunch of apartment necessities to them.  I'm trying to pay down the balances now, which is why I applied to chase freedom.  They have a 0% apr for 15 months for BT and  Credit Karma said I'd have  a "good" chance of approval.  

They pulled transunion and I have 3 inquiries on there that are about a year old, and they are all from apartment complexes doing hard pulls.

My tu score that I get from walmart is 672.

Is it worth it for me to do a recon?  And if I do recon, how soon should I do it? Should I wait the 7-10 days or do it in the next couple of days?  

Thanks!

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
afbar1114
Valued Contributor

Re: Chase freedom recon?

Your score doesn't seem bad. I got a $1000 CLI from chase last week. With a lower score then that but I also spent more then my limit each week. What are your limits? Utl? Is the co paid? If you can get rid of orchard? Doing a recon With that open some banks don't like seeing those types of cards on a report