cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cit bank credit card offer

tag
ormanfan7

Cit bank credit card offer

I am new to financial management..Marital separation will do that.  Anyways, I am working on establishing and rebuilding my credit.  My fico score with Equifax was 541 11/10, 604 12/10, and 596 on 5/11.  I recently received a credit offer from citi bank, which I used to have an account with years ago that was left in good standing.

I don't currently have a credit card, and I know that having one can help me rebuild. I just don't know if it is worth applying, if I'll get credit, or if it will hinder my score.  Any advice on this topic would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
xlr8d
Frequent Contributor

Re: Cit bank credit card offer

IMO i would not take the bait.. try to get some preapprovals on capone website.  With scores in your range I would not  yet try with citi

Starting Score: EQ 515 TU 490 EXfaco 510
Current Score: EQ 660 TU 665 EXplus 661
Goal Score: 700

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 7
unlucky_hove
Regular Contributor

Fools gold! I dont know what requirements you have to meet to receive an offer, maybe just a pulse. I have a friend who's score Fico is about 490 and she received an offer to apply for the Thank you preferred, I told her not to apply but she couldnt help it..........you know the rest

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

@unlucky_hove wrote:

Fools gold! I dont know what requirements you have to meet to receive an offer, maybe just a pulse. I have a friend who's score Fico is about 490 and she received an offer to apply for the Thank you preferred, I told her not to apply but she couldnt help it..........you know the rest

Well..... Did she get it? LOL