Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Aadvantage card....is it worth it?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Citi Aadvantage card....is it worth it?

I keep getting mailings for the Citi Aadvantage gold card. It's not a preapproval but a pre-approval to apply. I have not opened a card in 7 months and this one has my attention. I get really confused on the miles and how they work. I have the Chase Southwest card and have enough points on it for 4 flights which I have been banking for 2 years now. After I use those flights next summer, I will be closing the card. I've never flew with SW before but don't like what I read about how they seat you. So I want another airline card and I have always been loyal to US Air. I'm not interested in anything with Barclay. This mailing I get is for a year of the fee waived and 50,000 points. Can anyone tell me what that amounts to as far as an airline ticket? I'm not looking for any international flights. Also, is a preapproval to apply any better of a chance then just applying with no letter? Thanks
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Citi Aadvantage card....is it worth it?

@Anonymous wrote: