Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Double Cash Card - 200 Cash Back Bonus

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Citi Double Cash Card - 200 Cash Back Bonus

Hello Myfico members! 

Newbie here. I recently got approved for the Citi Double Cash Card, and I'm excited about adding this card to my collection. The only thing is, I want to get the 200 cashback bonus, but not having much luck with sending secured messages asking for it to be applied to the account. Has anyone recently had any luck with getting this added to their account? I've tried 2 times already and no luck, was thinking of maybe waiting a couple days before I tried again. 

Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

Re: Citi Double Cash Card - 200 Cash Back Bonus

The success and failures of others I hope it helps.

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?location=forum-board%3Acreditcard&q=ci...

Discover IT $17k / US Bank Ace (VSig) $13.5K / US Bank Cash+ (VSig) $13.5k
Sam's Mastercard $15k / Walmart Mastercard $10k / Blispay $7.5k PayPal Ex MC $10.8k
CareCredit 5k / Husq $5k / Cap1 QS $4.5k / Barclay Ring $5.35k / Citi DC (WMC) $12k
Gardening Date 7/01/16 / MyFico 08: EQ 801 / TU 777 / EX 771 / 06/08/17
Message 2 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

I asked via secured message and they told me to kick rocks. I paid in full and now I am not charging anything to the card. I know they won't care, but not running money through their account is the only way I can show my displeasure. I hope you find a way to get it added to your account, I had no such luck.

Message 3 of 24
CreditMagic7
Mega Contributor

With Citi it's best to channel that issue directly thru to their EO. They can prove more responsive and if they can't or won't get it done for you then it can't be done at all.

Message 4 of 24
-Cal-
Valued Contributor

I think sending a SM for the Citi DC promo ship has sailed.