Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Online Payment Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Citi Online Payment Question

I just recently got my Citi Dividend Card, and this is my first time paying it online.  I wanted to pay 500.00 on it(800 limit, I got a little carried away this month with a shiny new card), but it would only let me pay 236, which is what the balance was when it cut after I first got it.  Is this always the case?  I like to be able to pay my card a few times a month so I can push more money through it.  I know I could do this with Capital One, does Citi not offer this?  Or is it because this is my first time paying?

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
HoldingOntoHope
Valued Contributor

Re: Citi Online Payment Question

I don't remember having any issue on the first payment but I know Citi will let me pay any balance that is currently showing on the card. I cannot pay any pending charges or overpay if I know an auto charge is going to post through their website. Also they do show me how many on-line payments I have made this month. I haven't visited their FAQ's to see if there is a limit. I know at least three per month is OK.

One thing to be aware of with Citi is that I set up auto-pay to pull the minimum payment due from my checking account on the due date. Even if I have made an on-line payment that month before that which satisfies the minimum due they still pull the minimum payment anyway (e.g. I pay $100 on the 5th- minimum of $45 is still withdrawn on the 10th.) Yes, I unfortunately have a balance on this card although it is still at 0% until 10/12.

The other option that could work is to push a payment to Citi through your banks Bill Pay service. Then you can set the amount.

Best financial advice I ever got: "Just imagine what an adult would do and do that."

Starting Score: 500's
Current Score: EQ 701 (FICO) TU 721 (FICO) EX 715 (Quizzle)
Goal Score: 760 ALL

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

Message 2 of 4
learnin113