Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

College Student - What Next?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

College Student - What Next?

Hi everyone! Happy Holidays! This is my first time posting on the forums, although I've been around for a couple months now reading through a lot, and I really appreciate how much help everyone has been already (whether you've known it or not)! 

I'm a 20 year old college junior, and I've just started building my credit this year, and I'm not sure sure what I should be looking to do next (if anything), or if I should just be waiting and gardening at this point (and if so, for how long). 

I'm employed part-time at the university I attend, but my average income is rather low ($5000-$6000 a year). I don't have any debt, or any student loans, and so currently the only credit history I have is from 3 revolving accounts. I was approved for the Citi Forward card in February 2014 w/ a CL of $800, the Discover IT Student in July w/ a $2000 CL, and was just approved for the Citi ThankYou Preferred card in November w/ a $1500 CL (but $300 of that was transferred from the Forward). I haven't pulled any of my true scores, but my FAKO scores put me in the 710-720 range, and the score Chase pulled in mid-November was a 702 (TU) (I was denied the Chase Freedom due to AAoA being too short, I tried reconning multiple times but wasn't successful). My AAoA is only 5 months, I've made all of my payments on time, I have no derogatory marks, have utilization less than 10%, and have 3 inquiries on all three of my reports.