Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

College essay on interest rates

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

College essay on interest rates

Hello,

I am a college student and I am researching credit card interest rates for an essay that I am writing.  The essay is supposed to be persuasive and the point I want to argue is  "A consumer’s interest rate for credit card debt should not be based on their credit score".  A persuasive essay does not contain opinions but your opinions will help to guide me in my research.  I appreciate any and all comments whether for or against my argument.  Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Message 1 of 51
50 REPLIES 50
Wolf3
Senior Contributor

Re: College essay on interest rates

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello,

I am a college student and I am researching credit card interest rates for an essay that I am writing.  The essay is supposed to be persuasive and the point I want to argue is  "A consumer’s interest rate for credit card debt should not be based on their credit score".  A persuasive essay does not contain opinions but your opinions will help to guide me in my research.  I appreciate any and all comments whether for or against my argument.  Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Give us your basic points for this and we will take a shot at it.

Message 2 of 51
Tazman81
Established Contributor

@Wolf3 wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello,

Give us your basic points for this and we will take a shot at it.

I agree with Wolf.  We would need your points on why you think that an interest rate should NOT be based on a credit score.

Current Score: Eq: 823 Tu: 830
Goal Score: Eq: 850 Tu: 850

Wallet: PenFed Power Cash 50k | AMEX Blue Cash (AU) 49.5k | Cap One QSMC 26.5k | AMEX Platinum NPSL | USAA Signature Visa 25k
Message 3 of 51
Anonymous
Not applicable