Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could Use Some Advice Please

tag
linux007969
Established Contributor

Could Use Some Advice Please

I am very new to having credit. This year I opened up my first accounts. However i have been applying for cards since 2009 and kept getting denied and finally this year I have opened up 4 accounts. I have about 15 inquaries on my credit reports, a good chunk of them should be aging off by the end of this year. I think I am addicted to applying for credit cards. I have been paying in full and on time since I have opened the accounts. I recently signed up here on myfico to get the susie orman package for credit reports and scores and I "do not meet the minumum scoreing criteria" for Transunion and Equifax so i guess my credit score is that low its not score able yet. Does anyone know how long it takes to establish a score? I would really appreciate some advice on what i can do to keep establishing my credit history. Below is a list of credit cards I have.

Capital One - Limit $300 AF $39 APR 22.9% Opened in January 2012

Amazon Store Card - $300 AF $0 APR: 25.9% Opened in Febuary 2012

Walmart Store Card - $300 AF $0 APR 22.9% Opened in Febuary 2012

Paypal Smart Connect - $400 AF $0 APR 26.9% Opened in Late Febuary 2012 (Recently got a paypal debit card to convert smart connect into a credit card to use whereever mastercard is accecpted.)

Total Credit $1,300

Rebuilding Credit since 2016
Debt: Almost $80,000
Message 1 of 28
27 REPLIES 27
Guava
Established Contributor

Re: Could Use Some Advice Please

It takes 6 months of credit history to generate scores, you'll get them eventually!

Starting Score (08/11/11): TU08: 643
Current Score: TU08: 741
Goal Score: Stay in the 700s; keep reports clean

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 28
linux007969
Established Contributor

Do I have enough accounts open?

Message 3 of 28
Guava
Established Contributor