Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Cards which give you highest starting credit limit from the start

tag
Networth
Frequent Contributor

Re: Credit Cards which give you highest starting credit limit from the start

The fact it expires after 20 years is really pathetic, if you EVER fought for our country you should be eligble to enroll. 

Chase Sapphire Reserve - American Express Blue Sky - Chase Freedom - - Chase Freedom Unlimited - BankAmericard Travel Rewards -

TU 813 EX 809 EQ 812
Message 21 of 29
azguy13
Senior Contributor

@Networth wrote:

The fact it expires after 20 years is really pathetic, if you EVER fought for our country you should be eligble to enroll. 

As a veteran, I completely agree with you. If 20 years from now I wanted to join NFCU and was turned down, I would be very upset. Now, my personal beliefs are that if you personally or your parents did not serve, you should be eligible. Any military brat knows how hard it is to have a parent serving. 

You are also eligible for NFCU if you are a contractor working on a military installation. I am currently a contractor in Afghanistan and I know plenty of non-prior service that have taken advantage of that and joined while being here. 

I am proud to have earned membership as a soldier first. 

Message 22 of 29
Networth
Frequent Contributor

I am not a veteran but my dad served in Vietnam and my grandfather over in Europe during WWII, I have the upmost respect for you guys. Having heard some of their stories makes me kind of mad when I see other "game" the military credit unions but thats just my own personal opinion(one of the reasons I refuse to join, because I did not serve). Anyway thanks for your service!

Chase Sapphire Reserve - American Express Blue Sky - Chase Freedom - - Chase Freedom Unlimited - BankAmericard Travel Rewards -

TU 813 EX 809 EQ 812
Message 23 of 29
azguy13
Senior Contributor

@Networth wrote: