Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit History, please help

tag
JDF569
Established Member

Credit History, please help

Currently according to creditkarma I have a 622(TransUnion Report) and credit inform 591(experian report)

I have a dell preferred account with 1200 available out of 1200 credit(open 2011) , last purchase was 700.00.  Bought product in Jan interest free and paid it off completely in march. I use this account once every 1-2 years.

Capital One- 200 avaliable out of 200 credit(open 2014 jan), i use every month

I usually pay off all my balances at the end of each month

Old accounts:
In sept I had 2 credit cards
BoA- 700 credit line, it became 90 days past due in Sept
I payed it off completely 2 months ago(open 2009, closed 2013)
Barclays card-1000, it became 30 days past due, I payed it off completely 3 months( open 2011, closed 2014)

I was unemployed for 2 years and I am still a student. I found a job in Oct of last year.

I'm trying to rebuild my credit to get better offers. I got an offer in the mail from Credit One bank(I read that they are not good). Its a for a 1500 credit line, I did a simulation and it said it would not improve my credit score. So I'm not sure if I should get it b/c of bad reviews and it wouldn't really help me.

I have been wanting to get a Discover It Card for Students, but not sure if I will be approved.

I have tried sending goodwill letters to my credit card companies but it did not work.

what should I do?

If I could get the Discover It Card for students that would be nice or should I get the Credit One bank first wait a few months then get Discover it card for students.  I would probably close the Credit One bank account then or should I just completely wait?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Credit History, please help