Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit One - ohh how you make me laugh

tag
dallasareaguy
Frequent Contributor

Credit One - ohh how you make me laugh

I phoned credit one to close my account today. They told me that they would take 30% off my annual fee and also post all the interest I had paid since July back to my account within 48 hours as a credit on the account. It came out to almost $70. Credit One's antics crack me up. It did make me feel good that he said I had "zemplery" payment history with them... which I assume he meant exemplary... but hey.. zemplary sounds cooler.

Good bye Credit One. He asked me why I would leave... I was honest and said... I have a QuickSilver World Mastercard now with a $5000 credit line which fits my needs just fine, has no annual fee and if I pay the balance in full each month I pay no interest. He said... "well thats something sir!"   HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA I about fell out of my chair at the way he said it.

CapOne QS
$10,250

AMEX Delta Gold
$15,000

AMEX BCE
$5,000

AMEX BCP
$1,000

AMEX HHonors
$1,600

Discover it
$2,000
FICO8 Scores:
EQ: 648
TU: 654
EX: 691

(as of 07/15/2017)
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit One - ohh how you make me laugh

@dallasareaguy wrote:

I phoned credit one to close my account today. They told me that they would take 30% off my annual fee and also post all the interest I had paid since July back to my account within 48 hours as a credit on the account. It came out to almost $70. Credit One's antics crack me up. It did make me feel good that he said I had "zemplery" payment history with them... which I assume he meant exemplary... but hey.. zemplary sounds cooler.