cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit reports says There are not enough premium bankcard accounts on your credit report

tag
techgirl
Frequent Contributor

Credit reports says There are not enough premium bankcard accounts on your credit report

Hello, I am new to this, but here I go...

My history:

Okay, I have no negative credit, nothing late, but.... I have high credit credit card limits that I never worried about because I never use my credit cards, and I have student loans. One right now is at 16.75 with Sallie Mae (almost done paying it off), and a couple at $5,000 each at 11.5% interest with Sallie Mae. Then both my husband and I have Federal Student Loans at 6% interest that we will need to be paying soon. My plan of action is to pay the 16.75% off first - only have $1,500 left on it, then pay down all of my credit cards to bump up my score. We have three credit cards, one with a $10,000 limit at a 7.9% interest rate and two at $5,000 limit - 11.75% interest.  I am throwing about $1,300 on the student loan each month and my husband is paying down the credit cards a little at a time.

My credit scores are:
TU: 734 (I think they are missing my $10,000 credit card)
Experian: 659
Equifax: 683

When I pull my credit they say this is where I can improve:

There are not enough premium bankcard accounts on your credit report. [TransUnion, Experian, Equifax] - if I got another card this would help my percentages, right? I would really love an AmericanExpress card. What credit bureau score needs to be where?

There are not enough revolving accounts on your credit report. [TransUnion] - I don't know if I want to tell TransUnion about this card right now 'cause it could bring down the score.

There are too many personal finance accounts on your credit report. [Experian, Equifax] - would that be student loans or credit cards???

Help!

05/12: approx 680 across the board
04/08 EQ: 730 TU: 748 EX: 718
03/08: EQ: 713 TU: ? EX: ?