Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deciding what to app

tag
flyingace
Valued Member

Deciding what to app

Hey all; so I'm new to the forums, and I had a question that hopefully someone can answer! 

I'm fairly new at credit history (Credit Karma ~ 2 years old history) -- only 21 yo, so I'm trying to build it up. Some information on me: I apped for a Chase card earlier this year but was denied due to limited history and utilization on my mom's credit card (I was an authorized user), so I got off that (she took me off her card), and apped about a month later for NFCU cashRewards... got approved at 1500K CL. According to their acceptance letter, I had a TU of 693 and FAKO of 673... open car loan of about 22K and student loans totalling nearly the same. So far, my only HP has been NFCU (lol). 

I'm looking to get another credit card, since my history is limited and I want to build up a little more, so I was wondering if you all could recommend one that might fit my profile, as I don't want to waste another HP and I would rather do it now that way it doesn't affect my credit age as much as it might if I waited. Apped for a Target store card and still haven't heard back, but haven't had a HP yet regarding that card, so don't know what the status is on that. 

What do you guys think? 

In my Snoopy holder: NFCU Flagship Sig Visa-- $11K | Chase Freedom -- $2500 | AMEX BCE -- $2000 | Amazon Visa -- $2000 | Discover It $1500| Old Navy Visa -- $1000 | Target Red Card -- $300

TU (Disc Pull 4/29/13) -- 752 | AmexEQ (6/13/13) -- 728 | AmexEXP-- 737 | AmexTU-- 737 (5/28/13)
Goals: 740 EQ/EXP/TU
Gardening until 12/3/13 -- or longer
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
dodfire
Valued Contributor

Re: Deciding what to app

Hello and welcome to the forums...

So you said NFCU is your only HP?

Normally they pull once for membership and once for the card...

You also said you applied for Chase and Target?

So...what are the totals on your HP's???