cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Denied credit at a CU with a 807 FICO score?

tag
Oppenheimer

Re: Denied credit at a CU with a 807 FICO score?

Wow, thank you for the reply. That is the kind of feedback i was looking for.

The Capital One credit card is my very first credit card that started out as a secured credit card and later turned into an un-secure credit card. Ive been wondering if i should ask for a credit line increase or if i should just apply to a differnt credit card company. I would LOVE to apply for one that has a low APR (Just like the Lake Michigan Credit Union 6.25% APR).

I’m new to this credit gardening stuff.  and i find it interesting and frustrating that one has to strategize sssoooo much.

My credit score of 807 was also surprising to me because I was able to get that without really trying. The only thing I knew about credit was that you should always pay your bills on time.  When I first checked out my credit score on myfico.com (just out of random curiosity) I was shocked that it was so high and thought maybe it was a mistake. LOL

Message 41 of 51
efranklin23
Valued Contributor

testing

AMEX BCE (30K), DISCOVER IT (29.5K), NFCU CASH REWARDS (25K), BOA TRAVEL REWARDS (15K), USAA VISA (13K), CHASE SAPPHIRE RESERVE (13K), COMMENCE MASTERCARD (7.5K), CHASE FREEDOM (7K), CHASE FREEDOM (7K), TFCU CC (2.5K), TARGET REDCARD (900)
Message 42 of 51
Oppenheimer

Check 123.   Check 123

Message 43 of 51
Oppenheimer

B335Is.     What is "pyramiding debt" ?  

Message 44 of 51
myjourney
Super Contributor

@Oppenheimer wrote:

Pyramiding debt is when your have high balances instead of paying them down you apply for more credit via BT's or 0% financing, loans etc etc etc 

And then when it comes time to payoff the debt again wash, rinse and repeat.....BT, 0% etc etc 

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?