cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Denied for Chase Freedom..advice please!

tag
maiden_girl
Valued Contributor

Re: Denied for Chase Freedom..advice please!

Join a credit union and apply for a credit card...or try your chances with something from Cap1 like the MTV Visa or the Journey. They are known to approve for cards like that that won't grow but it would be for general spending purposes plus no AF. We all have to start somewhere.

As of 2017, rebuilding...
Message 31 of 58
distantarray
Established Contributor

@Sitori wrote:

My family lives in PA. I live in FL.  Would that work? lol.

I think DCU requires a min of $500. I would probably have to start lower than that for now and increase it later. I'm a full-time student and barely work

Yes it works btw, if a direct family member lives in PA and opens a PSECU account, btw I'm in Florida too, after you get one if you sponser me in I'll pay for your deposit LMAO 

total credit limits $108,400 Credit scores Ex 728 EQ 738 TU 758
Message 32 of 58
Sitori
Frequent Contributor

@distantarray wrote:

@Sitori wrote:

I think DCU requires a min of $500. I would probably have to start lower than that for now and increase it later. I'm a full-time student and barely work

Yes it works btw, if a direct family member lives in PA and opens a PSECU account, btw I'm in Florida too, after you get one if you sponser me in I'll pay for your deposit LMAO 

I'll have to ask if anyone is a member or if they will join.
You'll pay for my deposit!?? What?! LOL!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EQ 701, TU 685, EX ?
Wallet:
Amazon store $2500(10/12), Cap1 $1500 (10/12), Discover $1700 (11/1/12).
Message 33 of 58
distantarray
Established Contributor

@Sitori wrote:

@distantarray wrote:

@Sitori wrote:

me want PSECU lmao! I'm kinda crazy like that haha, or I can do something nice like trade services which would help your scores Smiley Wink