Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Didnt go so well with BOA credit analyst

tag
cardslayer
Regular Contributor

Re: Didnt go so well with BOA credit analyst

Being irrational and inconsistent is certainly not discrimination.

That is technically accurate statement, but indirectly can easily be debunked. I work in the finance industry - in IT, for a company that rivals BofA in size and in the same industry. I will tell you that my particular company GOT SUED AND LOST for not providing accurate TD (turn-down) reasons to consumers. This happened in the last 30 days, and the judgement was literally 400+ Million $$ (you can google for more info). The same laws that apply to Mortgages on equal lending and discrimination apply to all consumer loans. Accurate TD reasons are they only proof a bank has that they were not being discriminatory or otherwise illegally selective. If we decline, we must provide ACCURATE TD reasons. If too many people, especially of 1 minority, get together and realize they are getting B.S. TD reasons, they can sue Class Action and claim discrimination. That's exactly what happened to my company.

Fun thread, but I want to just add that BofA SUCKS! And, you're better off (IMO) without any relationship with them. Good luck OP

Message 51 of 53
tboy1977
Regular Contributor

I will say I have learned a lot in my month on this forum.......Learning what I know about Citibank from applying for the Shell Gas card, I won't qualify for a Home Depot (which I would hock my nuts to possess because I shop there ALL the time) until the BK finally rolls off my report.  Even with Walmart, they said I have past due accounts (I have nothing delinquent post-BK) but I am working on my reports to make sure all is accurate and working well.

I learned nothing from that BofA denial except eventually sometimes, even if you meet the criteria you don't.  Make sense?   I'm shaking my head too.