Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover Graduation Hopes

tag
JimBo99
Regular Contributor

Re: Discover Graduation Hopes

So.....  I woke up, logged in to see if I graduated.  Get a message that my account had suspicous activity and they are sending me a new card.  Yay.....   Is this code for, "Congrats!  Your card has graduated" ?   Good luck to everyone else.  Discover doesn't like something on my report, ugh....

**UPDATE**

I called and spoke with a CSR.  If a mechant you've used recently reports some kind of breach in security.  Disco will assign a new number, something along those lines.  Old card is still active until I get and activate my new card.  Weird...

Ok credit, getting better.....slowly.... Can't seem to stay in the Garden for any extended period of time. I'm trying. Mid to upper 600's across the board.
Message 21 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

@JimBo99 wrote:

So.....  I woke up, logged in to see if I graduated.  Get a message that my account had suspicous activity and they are sending me a new card.  Yay.....   Is this code for, "Congrats!  Your card has graduated" ?   Good luck to everyone else.  Discover doesn't like something on my report, ugh....

**UPDATE**

I called and spoke with a CSR.  If a mechant you've used recently reports some kind of breach in security.  Disco will assign a new number, something along those lines.  Old card is still active until I get and activate my new card.  Weird...

This happened to me too ... a month or so ago. And I was hoping the same thing ... hmm, maybe with a new card number comes a graduation??? 

No ... it didn't. 

Somehow my Disco was used for an Uber somewhere, nowhere near where I am ... if I recall correct, the shut the account down until I got my new card. Subtle difference in what you said Jimbo ... one is a merchant breach, somehow my card number was taken. 

Message 22 of 30
JimBo99
Regular Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

@JimBo99 wrote:

**UPDATE**