Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover It Secured Graduated

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discover It Secured Graduated

My 12th statement cut yesterday. Now my account is showing a negative running balance. Is this typical right before it graduates to unsecured? Everything else appears the same. When I attempt a CLI I get the same old "CLI on It Secured can only be done by phone"message.

My current TU FICO is 685. My overall utilization is between 20-30 percent. I have carried a large balance on this card for a few months, then paid it off with one large payment. When my statement cut I had a balance of around $300 with a $2000 limit.

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
newhis
Valued Contributor

Re: Discover It Secured

I don't think thats typical.

I think they will send you a check with your deposit.

Message 2 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

I graduated. My statement date was 11-27. I noticed a negative running balance. Then yesterday when I tried a CLI it gave a new message of technical diffficulties. This morning when I try for a CLI it prompts me for my information.

I graduated 3 days after my 12 statement date. I will update if I get an auto CLI.

Message 3 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats Smiley Happy 

No joy for me yet ... but my TU isn't as high as yours ... I'm assuming that's why I haven't yet. 

Message 4 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

I feel a little confused, are you asking if you graduated or are you saying you did?

I know when my card graduated last week I wasnt sure what was going on, but I did get my deposit back at the end of last week and I also was able to get a CLI

Message 5 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

I got impatient and decided to try for the CLI. I entered my information and got approved for a $500 increase. I went from $2000 to $2500. Still waiting for the graduation email and deposit check.

Message 6 of 16
joltdude
Senior Contributor