Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover More Approved but denied by Fingerhut

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discover More Approved but denied by Fingerhut

I'm an adult student going into my junior year for MIS (Business). I wanted to work on my credit because I know how this can affect me when I begin to search for employment two years from now. When I 1st started in June 2010 my (FAKO) score was 580 TU, 550 EX and 565 EQ and by the end of July 2010 720 TU nd 718 EQ (Fico). How did I do it?

(7/15/2010)

PRO's

History of Credit 12yrs

(Student Loan)

Revolving account history 1yr 11mo

(1) 1st premier $160/$250 (Never Late)

(2) 1st premier $208/$350 (Never Late)

(3) Wal-Mart $250/$700 (Never Late)

CON's (all accounts show never late except for the dates shown)

TU: Student loan, Late 90 01/2004

EX: Phone, Write-off Paid 05/2010 Child Support, CO 12/2008

EQ: Child Support, CO 12/2008

Inquiries (1 year)

TU (3)  EX (2) EQ (1)

Over 8 weeks I had 10 TU, 7 EX and 4 EQ baddies removed (half was paid CO and the rest were inaccuracies and false accounts). I'm still working on the last 4.  EX has deleted the child support already and I'm waiting for a EQ to respond. I contacted the phone company in June and they deleted the account with TU & EQ (EX is still holding on). Finally, I am disputing the Student Loan as "Never Late". We'll see if I'm blessed enough to have all baddies removed.

Anyways, I wanted to get rid of the 1st premier accounts because of the annual and monthly fees so this past week I've closed those accounts and went on an app spree. I was hesitant at first because I still have the 4 derogs left and a high util (52%) but I pulled the trigger anyway.

The results in order:

Chase Freedom DENIED (pulled TU) Shows recent delinquency ?!?!? 1/2004 is recent??? Not enough credit info on report

AMEX Blue DENIED (pulled EX) Delinquency is serious and too recent. Util's too high