cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover has made my day!!

tag
Getlostinfic

Discover has made my day!!

So I've had my discover card for almost two years now and I've had the same limit of $500 but I was a student before and didn't make that big a deal over it! Well, I've been lurking on the board for a month now and you guys have helped me get a AMEX BCE card( limit $2000) raise my Oldnavy from $250 to $1000 so I figured I would trust you guys when you said to call discover. Today I finally became brave and called. The lady I spoke with was really nice, and told me my limit was very small and she couldn't believe I had never had an increase. She asked me what I expected and I guess I took so long so she said let me just put your info into the computer and see what we come up with! She than says congratulations you're been given an increase to $3000 dollars!!! I can't believe this just happened!!! Thanks you guys!!!

Discover it: $500 AMEX BCE: $2000 OldnavyGE: $1000
Transunion Fico score 8/16/13: 701
Equifax Fico 8/16/13: 705
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Discover has made my day!!

@Getlostinfic wrote: