Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover site pre-approval...

tag
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Re: Discover site pre-approval...

Discover seemed to stop saying "sorry we couldn't find any pre-approved offers..." it just gives you the offers they currently have. unless it says specifically "You have been pre-approved for..." or something similar to that, it's just them telling you what would be good for you based on the answers you provided, for instance, I'm a student, and just out of curiousity clicked "I have excellent credit" (which I don't) and it showed me more, and escape, but if I click "student" it gives me student card, student more, and open road card. 

So, tl;dr

Unless it says "pre-approved" you aren't pre-approved. 

Message 21 of 26
Eschaton
Regular Contributor

I keep getting preapproval offers from Discover in the mail, but when I look it up, it just gives me recommendations too. Not sure how that works.

I also tried Capital One and I have a card with them, says they can't find anything. Kinda weird if you ask me, but I have no interest in apping right now, but I was curious.

Capital One Journey (12/2010) $750 | Chase Freedom (03/2012) $3500 | American Express Zync (03/2012) NSPL | Amazon Prime (08/2018) $6000 | Chase Sapphire Preferred (10/2018) $8000 | Bank of America Cash Reward 10/2018 $8000 | Chase Freedom Unlimited 06/2019 $2700

Experian score: 793 (9/2018)
Message 22 of 26
drkaje
Senior Contributor

I'm opted out so it doesn't seem to work.

Starting Score: 675
Current Score: EX 753 FICO, EQ 737FICO, TU 738
Goal Score: 776 FICO

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 23 of 26
j_casteel
Valued Contributor

So i can't get it to work on any computer i've tried nor on my iPhone either.

I wonder if i'm opted out or whats going on? How would i opt in to see if that would get it to start working?