cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do you still have your.......................

tag
Boragard
Established Contributor

Re: Do you still have your.......................

Nope. My first credit card was a Citi Platinum card that I applied for in college when I was 18. It had an $800 limit. The credit card company closed it, not me. My mother told me to charge the rest of my tuition on it and she would pay it off...she did not, I fell behind on payments. I remember I was so far behind they wanted $547 just for the minimum payment. Of course me being a freshman I didn't have it, so they closed it & I paid it off in 2005 luckily it fell off my credit report last year!
Message 11 of 57
Boragard
Established Contributor

Oh wow, those are like 'keep sake' cards now nice those stores are closed....how I miss those stores.
Message 12 of 57
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@BearsAndTurtlesRtheBest wrote:

Very first CC that you received? My sister got her Sport Chalet VISA on April 2012 and plans to keep up as a memory. It looks just like this)

I think my very first CC was an MBNA UCR Alumni Association card.  I'm pretty sure I chopped it in half and threw it away after my BK.  I managed to get that thing up to a $10500 CL.  Ugh.  

Start: 619 (TU08, 9/2013) | Current: 809 (TU08, 3/05/24)
BofA CCR WMC $75000 | AMEX Cash Magnet $64000 | Discover IT $46000 | Disney Premier VS $43600 | Venmo VS $30000 | NFCU More Rewards AMEX $25000 | Macy's AMEX $25000 Store $25000 | Cash+ VS $25000 | Altitude Go VS $25000 | Synchrony Premier $24,200 | Sony Card VS $23750 | GS Apple Card WEMC $22000 | WF Active Cash VS $18,000 | Jared Gold Card $16000 | FNBO Evergreen VS $15000 | Citi Custom Cash MC $14600 | Target MC $14500 | BMO Harris Cash Back MC $14000 | Amazon VS $12000 | Freedom Flex WEMC $10000 | Belk MC $10000 | Wayfair MC $4500 ~~
Message 13 of 57
Repo-ed
Senior Contributor

Do I still have my first CC?

Yes!

Is it still open?

No!

Sears - 1996