cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does Chase ever do an auto-cli for a CSP?

tag
Stryder
Frequent Contributor

Does Chase ever do an auto-cli for a CSP?

At any time? or do they do something like amex with the 3x after 61 days where you have to ask?

btw: when does the 61 days start? From when your approved? First charge?

just curious since I'm new to both theese cards...Thanks

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Does Chase ever do an auto-cli for a CSP?

From what I know getting an auto CLI from chase varies in terms of usage etc. I've read people who gotten a bump on their CL for getting close to the limit then PIF. Chase is probably known to be more stingy with CLI and if you really wanted one you'll have to request it and take the HP. For Amex, its a soft pull and I believe the 61 days starts from when the account is first opened, but someone correct me if i'm wrong. Amex limits can grow fast.  Hope this helps. 

Message 2 of 12
Stryder
Frequent Contributor

Thanks! I was curious on the CSP, I don't want any hp's, so I thought they might do it on their own if i was a good boy. I've got the 5k cl and I've already run 3k through and pif. My first full statement comes out on the 26th, so I may hit my 4k for the bonus by then..

My Amex I believe started 9/7....that's the first date I could find on my statement...

Message 3 of 12
wasCB14
Super Contributor

Keep in mind that they approved you for the bare minimum CL, suggesting that they may have some concerns. I don't know if that's because of low (for CSP) scores or a limited income, but I would keep your expectations in check until one or both improve.

Personal spend: Amex Gold, Amex Schwab Plat., BofA PR+CCR(x2), Costco
Business use: Amex Bus. Plat., BBP, Lowes Amex AU, CFU AU
Perks: Delta Plat., United Explorer, IHG49, Hyatt, "Old SPG"
Mostly SD: Freedom Flex, Freedom, Arrival
Upgrade/Downgrade games: ED, BCE
SUB chasing: AA Platinum Select