Reply
Senior Contributor
bichonmom
Posts: 3,318
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
0

Does Citi PC?

I just got the Citi Dividend Plat card and now realize that Forward would have been a better choice -- rewards-wise. There's no AF, so I believe the 1-yr requirement from the Credit Card Act doesn't apply.

 

I'm just wondering what others' experiences are w/Citi and PC'ing. Also, if they did PC, would it be a 2nd new acct on my CR, or would it just replace the Citi Dividend card? I have activated Dividend, but not used it yet. I know I"m going to have one new acct show up w/Dividend, but would hate to have 2 new accts show up, with the Dividend showing closed on my CR for 10 yrs!

 

Thanks! :smileyhappy:

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Regular Contributor
asteroidblues86
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎08-04-2012
0

Re: Does Citi PC?

did you get any sign up bonus?

Senior Contributor
bichonmom
Posts: 3,318
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
0

Re: Does Citi PC?

There was one, but I haven't spent anything yet, so I have not rec'd any sign up bonus. It's $150 after spending a certain amount on the card.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Regular Contributor
asteroidblues86
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎08-04-2012
0

Re: Does Citi PC?


bichonmom wrote:

There was one, but I haven't spent anything yet, so I have not rec'd any sign up bonus. It's $150 after spending a certain amount on the card.


If you have that offer on your account take advantage of that first before you product change.

Senior Contributor
bichonmom
Posts: 3,318
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
0

Re: Does Citi PC?

Well, my thinking is that maybe by PCing now, I won't get 2 separate accts showing up on my CR.

 

When you PC w/Citi, do you end up with a new acct showing up on your CR? Or does the new PC'd acct simply replace the old one?

 

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Regular Contributor
asteroidblues86
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎08-04-2012
0

Re: Does Citi PC?


bichonmom wrote:

Well, my thinking is that maybe by PCing now, I won't get 2 separate accts showing up on my CR.

 

When you PC w/Citi, do you end up with a new acct showing up on your CR? Or does the new PC'd acct simply replace the old one?

 

 


It's going to be a new account number with a new acct showing.

Senior Contributor
bichonmom
Posts: 3,318
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
0

Re: Does Citi PC?

Really? So many people here PC. If it's going to show up as a new acct and your old acct is going to remain on your CR for 10 yrs, thereby lowering your AAoA, then what's the benefit of PCing instead of just apping for a new card?

 

 

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

New Contributor
MGTR420
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-13-2012
0

Re: Does Citi PC?

Are you sure a new account appears? When I product changed from the Citi Dividend Visa to the Mastercard, the tradeline remained the same. And then I just changed to the World Mastercard, and a new account has not appeared...even though I only changed the Logo, I recieved new account numbers and they said it was a product change. 

Amex Zync (NPSL), Chase Sapphire Preferred (5,000), Citi Dividend Platinum Select (7,000), Discover More (5,000), Amex BCP (5,000), TJ Maxx store card (800), Macy's Card (1,500).
Senior Contributor
bichonmom
Posts: 3,318
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
0

Re: Does Citi PC?


MGTR420 wrote:

Are you sure a new account appears? When I product changed from the Citi Dividend Visa to the Mastercard, the tradeline remained the same. And then I just changed to the World Mastercard, and a new account has not appeared...even though I only changed the Logo, I recieved new account numbers and they said it was a product change. 


So no new acct showed up on your CR? You still show just one acct for Citi on your CR, but it's the new one instead of the old one? Or do all of them show up on your CR?

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Regular Contributor
asteroidblues86
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎08-04-2012
0

Re: Does Citi PC?


bichonmom wrote:

Really? So many people here PC. If it's going to show up as a new acct and your old acct is going to remain on your CR for 10 yrs, thereby lowering your AAoA, then what's the benefit of PCing instead of just apping for a new card?

 

 

 


You still keep all the history on the account.


myFICO is the consumer division of FICO. Since its introduction 20 years ago, the FICO® Score has become a global standard for measuring credit risk in the banking, mortgage, credit card, auto and retail industries. 90 of the top 100 largest U.S. financial institutions use the FICO Score to make consumer credit decisions.

>> About myFICO
FICO Score - The Score that matters
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Fair Isaac Corporation is a BBB Accredited Financial Service in San Rafael, CA
FOLLOW US Social Media Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+
}