Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does usage help with CLIs?

tag
masscredit
Valued Contributor

Does usage help with CLIs?

I'm wondering if sometime between CLIs, you use most if not all of your limit then pay it down/pay it off, are you more likely to get a better CLI than if you were to just use 10-20% of your CL? 

Pre-Credit Rebuild Scores Pre-DC (3/24/22) - EQ - 524 / TU - 519 / EX - 495

Current Scores - EQ - 687 / TU - 663/ EX - 677

TD Bank - $5000 / Mercury - $5000 / Capital One Savor One- $5000 / SDFCU Secured - $4990 / Capital One QuickSiver - $4500 / Ally Master Card - $2800/ Walmart Mastercard - $2250

Andrews FCU SSL $1500
Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
youngman1234
Established Contributor

Re: Does usage help with CLIs?

I have been doing this with BOA for the past 3 years and works everytime... They love to see usage and PIF everytime....
Message 2 of 19
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

@youngman1234 wrote:
I have been doing this with BOA for the past 3 years and works everytime... They love to see usage and PIF everytime....

+1

All things considered with spend correlation (direct or indirect), seems to work for me as well - Chase, BOA, AMEX, Citi, US Bank...

Message 3 of 19
masscredit
Valued Contributor

I took advantage of a Barclay's CLI earlier this year. Used it for a BT. Ran the card close to the limit them almost paid it off within a few months. Got a heathy increase about 5 months after that increase. Didn't know if it was a coincidence. Going to make use of one of their checks. That's going to get me close to my new limit and it will be paid off in 2 months. 

Pre-Credit Rebuild Scores Pre-DC (3/24/22) - EQ - 524 / TU - 519 / EX - 495

Current Scores - EQ - 687 / TU - 663/ EX - 677

TD Bank - $5000 / Mercury - $5000 / Capital One Savor One- $5000 / SDFCU Secured - $4990 / Capital One QuickSiver - $4500 / Ally Master Card - $2800/ Walmart Mastercard - $2250

Andrews FCU SSL $1500
Message 4 of 19
youngman1234