cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay Mastercard Report Problem

tag
tndolphin

Ebay Mastercard Report Problem

I have an Ebay Mastercard and have lost the card twice so far. Everytime they send me a new card they added an account as closed to my credit report. I think the new card should simply carry the trade line of the account. This has bugged me a lot since I don't want many closed accounts to show up on my account. Has anybody had any expericen on this and is it true for all of the GE backed cards?

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Ebay Mastercard Report Problem

tn,  I can relate.   Back in May of this year I could not locate my Amazon credit card from Syncrony so I phoned them and reported the card as lost.    They closed that account and issued me a new card and account number.    It might just be their way of dealing with a lost or stolen card.

Sorry.

Message 2 of 6
Skye12329
Valued Contributor

Lenders usually issue new account numbers if a catd is lost or stolen but generally it doesnt say new TL or closed TL. I find it odd that it says new
BK7 - 2/21
Cap1 QS - 2k (4/21)
Mission Lane - 4k (11/21)
Venmo - 900 (11/21)
SavorOne - 2500 (12/21)
VentureOne - 2000 (7/22)
Message 3 of 6
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor

@tndolphin wrote:

I have an Ebay Mastercard and have lost the card twice so far. Everytime they send me a new card they added an account as closed to my credit report. I think the new card should simply carry the trade line of the account. This has bugged me a lot since I don't want many closed accounts to show up on my account. Has anybody had any expericen on this and is it true for all of the GE backed cards?

GE/Sycrony did the same with my Sam's Club card that I lost in their parking lot. So I now have 3 Sam's club cards listed on my credit report, one store card lost, another store card closed/transfered, and my Sam's Club MC card which was formerly my Sam's Club Discover.