Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Equifax fico + BCP

tag
nada9188
Frequent Contributor

Re: Equifax fico + BCP

I have some questions on the application.

Under employment, I am full time employed, but should I also indicate I am a student?

I live at home with my parents and do not pay rent/ morgtage. How should I indicate this on the application?

Message 11 of 41
nada9188
Frequent Contributor

After conteplating this app for months, I bit the bullet tonight and applied to get:

Sorry - we're currently experiencing some difficulties with our systems.

Your application will be processed as soon as possible, and we will notify you of the decision by mail within 14 days.

For an update on the status of your card application, please to go to our online status site.

Thank you for applying for the Blue Cash PreferredSM from American Express.

Message 12 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

Good luck!

Message 13 of 41
nada9188
Frequent Contributor

I kept refreshing the app status page and it was approved!!!!!!

Now the guessing game on CL...

Message 14 of 41
Odiseous
Frequent Contributor

@nada9188 wrote:

After conteplating this app for months, I bit the bullet tonight and applied to get:

Sorry - we're currently experiencing some difficulties with our systems.

Your application will be processed as soon as possible, and we will notify you of the decision by mail within 14 days.

For an update on the status of your card application, please to go to our online status site.

Thank you for applying for the Blue Cash PreferredSM from American Express.

Hurray for technical difficulties. :/ .. not.

Sometimes things happen.  I'd check the status site tomorrow. If it doesn't show anything; I'd recon. 

TU98 751, EQ 766, EX 766 (Lender)

If at first you don't succeed; Garden for 6 months, then try again.

Work the system. Don't let the system work you.
Message 15 of 41
FloridaState12
Established Contributor

@nada9188 wrote: