Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FICO Simulator Accuracy and Paying Down Balances

tag
mkw1
Established Member

FICO Simulator Accuracy and Paying Down Balances

Hello,

I am new to myfico.   I currently have a FICO of 730 as of today.  I have a combined CL of $51,700.00 and FICO is reporting that my balances are in the range of $48,781.00. I recently (2 weeks ago) was able to reduce my CC balances by $28,349.71.  I don't see that any of the balances have been updated yet.  It's frustrating to have to wait so long to get a score based on my current balances.  Anyway, I ran the Fico Simulator to see what it would show.  It says my score could increase from 730 to the range of 770-820. Can any of you tell me how accurate you think this is based on the following picture?  Any idea of a more specific score than the range above?

Length of history: 17 years

Recent Inquiries: 1

Number of open accounts (not including my mortgage): 9

Number of accounts with balances: 3

Delinquencies: None

Other: None

Limits: $51,700.00

Balances: $20,431.29

Amex Green: Balance = $12,110.70 ($4,800 is on my mom & step-dad's shared card) Limit: NPSL (I have been told $20,000)

CU Card: Balance = $0 Limit = $2,000

US Bank Card: Balance = $530.15 Limit = $10,500.00 (I currently have a 2.99% balance transfer offer.  Not sure if I should use it or not.)

Chase Freedom: Balance = $0 Limit = $3,400.00

PayPal SmartConnect: Balance = $0 Limit = $1,400.00

Dell Financial Services: Balance = $0 Limit = $5,500.00  (Haven't used in a couple of years.)

CareCredit: Balance = $7,790.38 Limit = $11,000 (This was for major dental work for my dad.  He had no dental insurance and was in desperate need.)

CapitalOne Venture Signature: Balance = $0 Limit = $15,000.00

Merrick Bank: Balance = $0 Limit = $2,900.00

Capital One: Balance = $0 Limit = $2,900.00 (This is an old account that I didn't realize was still open.  I haven't used this card in years.)